Art Crawl

My friend Texas Tina has invited me to once again ply my wares at her studio during the Fall Art Crawl. I really had a great time and even made some money last time. Given the income shrinkage I’ve experienced, anything is a cause for celebration.

The bigger cause for celebration is getting to spend time with Tina. She was our neighbor when we lived in the artist co-op. We don’t see each other very much but when we do it’s like no time has passed.

Hooray for friends!

So I must go into production mode and make some stuff. Hats seemed to be the best seller last time, which is great because they knit up so fast. It will also be a great way to use up my stash. I’m always looking for ways to do that.

I’m hoping to do the state fair on Tuesday night. Steely Dan is playing at the grandstand and even though I’m too cheap to pay to sit inside to sort of see them waaaaaaay out there, we can find a place to sit and steal music the old fashioned way.

Published in: on August 28, 2011 at 12:21 pm  Leave a Comment